May 17, 2013

  • I’ve been in a terrible funk for the past week or two. I think it has to do with the feeling that no one I really loved or cared about ever seemed to love me back. I visited my mom’s grave on Sunday, and I couldn’t help but remember how I always felt that she felt obliged to love me, but that it was a burden to do so. So many people I loved or cared about either passed away or left me. I often feel that my current relationships could be just as ephemeral and that in the future, I might be around totally different people again. The thought of this pushes me into a deep depression – sometimes I feel like it is just pointless to keep trying when everything falls apart anyway.

     

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *