August 9, 2013

  • Addicted to my phone?

    My dad claims I have an addiction to my iPhone.

    I’m not going to say I don’t, but I feel like it is one of the ways I escape reality when I’m tired of it. Even if it is mindlessly reading random crap about celebrities. I’ll admit it’s not a good thing, but perhaps it is just a coping mechanism for me. For example, I write nearly all of my blog posts on my cell phone now. Blogging has always been a way for me to catalogue, organize, and understand (though usually not possible) my erratic thoughts and emotions. Emotions and thoughts occur instantaneously and having a method of recording it on the spot helps the accuracy of the record.

    On another random note, I defeated the Isaac boss in the Binding of Isaac. Beating a game makes me feel so happy. Conversely, if and when I get to the final boss and lose, I get into a terrible funk. I have been in an overall depressed mood for the past week or so because of the class situation for fall. If I can’t get into Physics, then I’ll have to wait another year before I can take the series.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *